Skip to content

A new distraction: Wyobraska Tandem

April 7, 2013

Hey, gentle readers. You may have noticed that I am not posting as often as I once did. I’m a bit busy.

Busy coordinating the merger of two nonprofit history museums (North Platte Valley Museum and Farm And Ranch Museum into Legacy of the Plains Museums) and working on organizational development, planning for exhibit development, staying on top of the construction project, and assisting with a major fundraising effort, in addition to keeping regular museum activities going.

Oh, yeah. And I’m busy because I’m training for a half marathon, a week-long 400-some-mile bike ride, and a full marathon. And that bike ride? It’s going to be on a tandem. Bugman and I just got a sweet new ride, and we’re learning how to manage it on the road.

So, I’ve started a new blog – Wyobraska Tandem (I wanted to call it Big Red Bike, with a nod to the Husker Nation, but there is a bike-sharing service at Cornell with the same name) – to post updates on my running and biking world and to try to rally some financial support for my physical efforts that will funnel into the museum development project.

wyobraska tandem

I won’t be abandoning this blog, but the number of posts will likely decline even further for awhile.

Just wanted to let y’all know …

Copyright 2013 by Katie Bradshaw

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

