Skip to content

Beautiful Nebraska

January 30, 2012

The Nebraska state song is called “Beautiful Nebraska.” I don’t really know the song very well, but thanks to living out here in Scotts Bluff County, I know what the song looks like, if that makes any sense.

20120130-175351.jpg

Sunset view from the parking lot of the Farm And Ranch Museum this evening.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rick Myers permalink
    January 30, 2012 6:37 pm

    Very nice. Seems like a beautiful place for an collaborative museum venture!!!

  2. January 31, 2012 6:56 am

    Thinks for reminding me of that song. We sang it in grade school. I forgot how much I liked the song until I heard it again. Your post inspired me to find it on YouTube. I was amazed that I still remembered all the words. Of course, our rendition was a little different than the one in the video!

  3. February 2, 2012 9:18 am

    Magnificent photo!!!!!

  4. Jane R permalink
    February 7, 2012 5:27 am

    Beautiful. This reminds me of just one of the things I love (and miss) about my hometown! Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

