Skip to content

“Photography class” response

January 28, 2012

I’m not taking a photography class, but fellow blogger Laura McKenna over at Apt. 11D is.

Here is my response to her invitation for reader photo submissions that play with abstractions of color.

This was clouds at sunset and their reflection on the rear side windows of my dad’s white Ford Edge. I loved how the car absorbed the color of the sky, save for the shadows of the window and door seams, and made the scene look like a wallpapered black and white image. I shall give it an arty title: “Edge of Sunset.”

I bet I have some friends out there who would have fun with this assignment.

Go!

Copyright 2012 by Katie Bradshaw

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 2, 2012 9:24 am

    Great observation!

Leave a Reply

