Skip to content

Moon meme

January 10, 2012
tags:

The wolf moon has been awfully photogenic the last couple of days.

I wanted to photograph it last night and tonight, but didn’t have the opportunity. I did snap a few pics this morning on my way to work as the sun was rising and the moon was setting.

The moon was just bigger than the fishing bobber caught in a tree at Terry's Lake.

Terry's moon. Funny how the apparent size of the moon can change, depending on the photo framing.

Moon over Scotts Bluff

As I was taking the last picture from the curb near Gering High School, I happened to look over and catch another photographer in the act.

As I biked up the street, I saw another person out photographing the moon. I’ve seen an awful lot of moon pix on Facebook posts, too. (My friends are a bunch of lunatics?)

The moon has become a meme.

So I propose this – if you have a wolf moon photo you’d like to share, email it to me at wildebeestly AT gmail dot com, include your name and where/when you took the picture, and I’ll add it to this post.

Copyright 2012 by Katie Bradshaw

UPDATE 1/22/12: my first reader photo submission!

Taken by Maggie Vinson, January 8 or 9, looking back west towards town from outside the North Platte NRD building.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 6:42 pm

    clever!

Leave a Reply

