Skip to content

Sunsets make me jealous of people who live outside of town

July 20, 2011

I had a story to cover this evening, to the east of town a few miles. Just as I was headed westbound home, the sun was setting.

It was a magnificent sunset. Last night’s sunset was amazing, too, but I didn’t get to see much of it, thanks to the homes and trees blocking my view. I’m jealous of people who live outside of town and get to see cramazing (crazy-amazing) stuff like this on a regular basis:

Looking west

Looking south, a few minutes later.

Goodnight, western Nebraska. Sweet dreams.

Copyright 2011 by Katie Bradshaw

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Suzie permalink
    July 21, 2011 12:05 am

    Amazingly, fantastically beautiful. Please tell me there’s a hi-res version around for a desktop pic! 🙂

    • Katie Bradshaw permalink*
      July 21, 2011 7:27 am

      Suzie – Since you’re a loyal reader, I can email you a higher res version if you like. 🙂 Send me an email to wildebeestly at gmail dot com.

  2. July 21, 2011 11:23 am

    Cramazing indeed!

  3. July 23, 2011 7:39 pm

    I love how in the first photo the sunflower and all the grass seed heads are lit up by the setting sun too…you’ve caught that moment before everything becomes a silhouette.

Trackbacks

  1. Why I love Wyobraska: a 2011 photo retrospective « SCB Citizen
  2. Her History. Her Future. ‹ Her View From Home

Leave a Reply

