Skip to content

Farmers market again

January 21, 2011

Yes, folks – there’s another winter farmers market tomorrow (Saturday).

Let’s take a look at what I got last time:

Eggs, lotion and soap. Some of that FANTASTIC Mama Jane bread (oh, does it make good toast!) that you have to get there early for, before it sells out.

There was also black radish for sale at the market. I didn’t buy one. The black radishes scared me, as regular, cute little radishes do bad things to my digestive system and this monstrous, black specimen looked dangerous. But, many people did buy them. If you bought one and don’t know what to do with it, here is a recipe.

I also got some leeks and “neeps,” which I plan to use as ingredients in a cock-a-leekie soup, along with neeps and tatties and a haggis (vegetarian haggis –  I don’t particularly relish the idea of eating sheep lung) to accompany some poetry for a Burns night supper.

Aaaand . . . I got bath salts. Lavender scent.

I was sooo excited to find bath salts to go with my new bath tub.

Remember the story of how I had to fix my bath tub?

That’s right. My bathtub is now installed. It goes very well with my bottle of bath salts.

Happy shopping! (Hampton Inn conference center, 1-4 p.m.)

Copyright 2011 by Katie Bradshaw

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Suemommy permalink
    January 21, 2011 6:30 am

    Love the tile in your new bathroom. Reminds me of what I saw in some old mansion tours. And what a beautiful tub!

  2. January 21, 2011 7:22 am

    I should get some of those bath salts. Maybe I would take a bath more often, as opposed to always showering. Don’t want you to think that I never bathe! Your bathroom looks gorgeous! Looks like we might share some of the same taste when it comes to Bath and Body.

  3. January 21, 2011 8:39 am

    I’ll have to stop by tomorrow–

  4. January 21, 2011 8:39 am

    The whole bathroom looks absolutely pristine!

  5. vnewman permalink
    January 21, 2011 10:38 am

    I hope to see you tomorrow.
    BTW, the I love the tub. Soak away sister.

Leave a Reply

