Skip to content

The time crunch

September 10, 2010

I hate that I got so much done on and around the house while I was neglecting my blog. I remedied a wood staining screwup, re-stained and varnished the wood, primed and painted the walls in the room, tended to one of several overgrown flowerbeds, finally sanded and painted the wood on a damaged exterior door, processed at least 35 pounds of tomatoes from the garden.

I don’t hate that I got those things done, obviously.

We’re that much closer to moving into our bedroom and out of moving boxes. Yes, we moved here in December 2009. Yes, its September 2010 and we’ve still got our bedroom furniture piled in the living room. (Still don’t have anyone lined up to restore the wood floor that’s been hidden under carpeting . . . suggestions welcome! We heard Don Weddell was good, but we can’t seem to contact him.)

I hate that it comes down to the choice of how I spend my free time away from work: either blog or work on the house. Either / or. I don’t seem to have the time to do both.

I have so much I want to write about, but I also really, really want to make my house a home.

So forgive me, dear readers, if weeks pass and you don’t hear from me. It just means I’m making progress in another arena.

Copyright 2010 by Katie Bradshaw

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki permalink
    September 10, 2010 6:41 pm

    Hi, I work with Don’s wife Sherry. They are listed in the phone book 🙂 If you still can’t reach him I will find their numbers for you!

    • Katie Bradshaw permalink*
      September 10, 2010 10:13 pm

      Thanks for the reply, Vicki! I’ll let you know if I can’t get through.

  2. September 11, 2010 4:59 pm

    Reasons to be proud!

Leave a Reply

