Skip to content

I got one!

July 7, 2010

I finally managed to photograph a baby pronghorn antelope!

The little thing crossed the road right in front of us. It was just like being on safari!

Here’s the baby, momma, and auntie (?) fleeing our vehicle.

There was another baby and another adult in the group, but the photo I took of them didn’t turn out.

I ♥ pronghorn antelope!

Copyright 2010 by Katie Bradshaw

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 6:34 am

    Way to go, Katie! Isn’t the real world cool? BTW, I don’t know what you meant about linking to blog info in the comment you left on my blog, “…automatically link to my blog info like other blogs do.” I clearly have no idea what I’m doing.

    • Katie Bradshaw permalink*
      July 9, 2010 12:23 pm

      I don’t really know what I’m doing either. I think it may be a platform thing. Maybe the other blogs I comment on are all WordPress, or at least work with Gravatar or something. When I go to the comments sections on those other blogs, I don’t have to log in if I’m already logged in on WordPress. The site already has my name and blog link. For yours, I had to log in to Google to comment, and Google isn’t linked to my blog profile.

  2. July 9, 2010 11:09 am

    I like their coloring –and, of course, their pronged horns—

    • Katie Bradshaw permalink*
      July 9, 2010 12:25 pm

      I’m just so excited to get to see “American antelope” after chasing antelope around Africa. Silly that I once knew more about African than North American fauna.

Leave a Reply

