Skip to content

Lost in a field in Wyoming . . .

June 27, 2010

It is *so* green in Wyoming right now. Under clear, blue skies, the color is so intense, it about brings me to tears.

It also makes a song go through my head from college days.

The band is Freudian Press. The song is simply titled “Wyoming.”

Most of the lyrics don’t make a whole lot of sense, but there’s a line in there about being lost in a field in Wyoming. I never really knew how lovely that line was, until I moved out here.

Not sure if I’ve got the lyrics right, but here goes:

Lost in a field in Wyoming
Dreaming about her blue eyes
Long hair and loving warm smile
You’ve got to wonder why
I’d leave to wonder why Wy . . . oming
I’ll see you tomorrow.
It’s When’s tomorrow?
When it rains, I’ll be your umbrella
I’ll see you tomorrow
It’s When’s tomorrow?
I love you and just thought I’d tell ya

Cheers, Charlie, wherever you are.

Copyright 2010 by Katie Bradshaw

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2010 9:40 pm

    Significant!

  2. Charlie permalink
    August 1, 2010 7:11 am

    Lost in a field in Wyoming
    Dreaming about her blue eyes
    Long hair and loving warm smile
    You’ve got to wonder why
    I’d leave to wander wy… oming

    I’ll see you tomorrow
    When’s tomorrow?
    When it rains I’ll be your umbrella
    I’ll see you tomorrow
    When’s tomorrow?
    I love you
    And just thought I’d tell ya

    Hi, Katie!

    Charlie 🙂

    • Katie Bradshaw permalink*
      August 1, 2010 1:50 pm

      Thanks for the correction, Charlie.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

