Skip to content

Yep, I’m still here

May 13, 2010

For those of you who follow my blog regularly, I apologize for my absence. I’ve been kinda overwhelmed by the new reporting job and the need to meet writing deadlines while juggling interviews. (The blog is much simpler — I don’t bother to interview anyone . . . just write what I want.) By the time I get home in the evening, I’m spent. I would get up early in the morning to write, which is my most productive time, but I need to save my “best brains” for my job. I had been writing up a storm on weekend mornings, but this past weekend, I spent all day Saturday at a cattle branding in Wyoming, then used Sunday to catch up on chores around the house. I plan to post about the branding, of course. I just have to wait to see what’s left after writing about it for the newspaper. I’m posting today because I’m off work today, so I don’t go overtime when I work this coming Saturday. (And so, I lose my Saturday morning for posting again.)

Enough with the excuses . . . on to writing!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 11:20 am

    Always know that you’re doing a fantastic job! We all believe in you!

Leave a Reply

