Skip to content

Oh, western Nebraska weather

November 16, 2011
tags: ,

The weather here in western Nebraska cracks me up. I woke up and was surprised to see enough snow on the ground to reveal my paperboy’s visit.

20111116-065657.jpg
Flurries continue as I type this, yet the morning paper is predicting temps In the upper 50s for the next two days. With temperature swings like that, winter* here just doesn’t really seem like winter to me. Until the wind blows, that is.

20111116-065842.jpg
*OK, so it’s not technically winter yet. But in my opinion, if it’s snowing, it’s winter.

Copyright 2011 by Katie Bradshaw

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2011 3:07 pm

    I think we may have the same paper boy.
    I can identify with all the other expressed sentiments!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

