Skip to content

Red Cross at farmers market

March 4, 2011

Ah, me. It’s tough to write both for a living and as a hobby. We’ve been busy with extra magazine-like sections at the paper this month, so I don’t have as much motivation to write when I’m at home.

BUT, tomorrow is another winter market, and I don’t want to not post something.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any photos from the last market because I was working that Saturday.

Here’s a story I worked on last market, about the “pepper guy” Bob Sharp. (The Kearney Hub also said they planned to pick up the story.)

Husband went to the market in my stead that day. He bought gouda goat cheese and fantastic wheat bread and a whole mess o’ cookies. I also bought a few things when I was working to serve as my lunch/dinner: bread and beef sticks sans sodium nitrate.

And don’t forget to bring some bucks to support the market charity. You could win a giant basket of market goodies by donating to the American Red Cross Greater Nebraska Panhandle Chapter. They’ve been busy lately, what with the fires and displaced families in the community lately. Here’s a photo of one of those fires from the chapter’s Facebook page. (Not sure if you can click on it if you’re not a fan.)

Yes, I will be at the market tomorrow. I’m out of bread.

See you there.

Copyright 2011 by Katie Bradshaw

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 8:11 am

    You just reminded me that I still need to pickup a basket for all the goodies! Thanks!

  2. March 4, 2011 8:50 am

    Tremendous support of a worthy cause!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

