Skip to content

Rosita’s

March 12, 2010

Continuing on with the Tour de Mexican Restaurants . . . next up, Rosita’s, located at 1205 East Overland Drive.

I was planning to get a picture of my plate before I started eating, but I was kinda hungry and the food looked real good, so a slightly snowy photo of the sculpture in front of the restaurant will have to suffice:

Here’s my summary of the food I tried:

  • Chile relleno: Sort of a roll of pepper stuffed with the good kind of cheese, but coated in crunchy breading before frying. Not my favorite.
  • Tamales: Nice and masa-y with just the right balance of meat, though rather too salty. Best I’ve had in town so far.
  • Salsa: Garlicy and with a good kick. Does not come with chips unless you order them.
  • Chips/taco shells/tostadas: Puffy and fried. Rather tastes like crunchy doughnut to me. Good, but probably soo bad for you.

The waitroid will bring your your first beverage, but if you want a refill of soda or water, there’s a soda fountain for you to serve yourself.

This is not a heat-the-plate establishment. The food is prepared to order. Which makes it good.

Rosita’s also serves breakfast on weekend mornings, from 8-11. I think I may need to check that out.

Copyright 2010 by Katie Bradshaw

Rosita's on Urbanspoon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 11:37 am

    Love your honesty!

  2. March 12, 2010 1:05 pm

    I’m down for anything that remotely resembles a donut. And Mexican food. Combine the two and you’ve got me at hello. Or would that be ‘Hola’?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

